Depositphotos_23477767_l.jpg
Depositphotos_23477767_l.jpg

Reviews


SCROLL DOWN

Reviews


Check us out on FaceBook and Instagram!



Screen Shot 2017-11-25 at 7.30.38 PM.png

Kay H. May 10, 2017

I went to Coach Vicki at 57 years old, having never worked out. I was tired, flabby and weak but after a dozen classes I now have energy, toned muscles I never thought I would see and confidence to wear sleeveless tops. She truly cares about each of her clients and encourages us to work at our own level. I can't recommend her and Burg gym highly enough! Why did I wait so long? It's never too late to start, I am proof of that!


Mackenzie J. Apr 28, 2017

Vicki is amazing, end of story!! Quick response with great explanation, local, eased my worries & honestly the most fun I have ever had working out!


Paula P. Apr 22, 2017

I've been working with Vicki LeMay for almost a year and highly recommend her as a personal trainer. In my time with her I've become stronger, have more endurance, and, oh yes, lost weight. But what I've gained is far more valuable than just that. As a trainer, Vicki encourages you, compels you, and gives you the tools to get to whatever your personal best is that day. Even on those days when working out is the last thing I want to do, Vicki's energy and focus ensure I leave each session satisfied with what I've accomplished. I'm challenged by her training, which encourages me further and as a result I've seen great progress and improvement. Vicki is a great trainer and I am very happy to recommend her.


Lindsay P. Feb 1, 2017

Vicki is awesome! Great experience.

My experience started off great when the owner Vicki contacted me right back and arranged a time that was good for me so she could call me. It is rare nowadays that businesses get back to you and even rarer when they actually take the time to discuss with you exactly how they can help you. Vicki then proceeded to spend at least 30 minutes with me on the phone, making sure she knew everything about what I wanted and needed and encouraging and assuring me that I could do it. I scheduled a session with her and she was personable, funny, and knew her stuff. She pushed me past my comfort zone, but not to the point of injury or unrealism. She actually forced me to take a breather at times, so I didn't over-do it in the wrong way. The first session ended well and I scheduled a second. She let me that she would create a diet plan and work-out schedule for me that fit with me and within my price range. She also let me know that she would not try to force me to do things, such as give up carbs or tell me I could never eat sugar again etc. It wasn't a "one-fits-all" type of thing. This is very important to me that I choose a trainer who will help me get results in a way that isn't going to be something I cannot sustain. I know this review is long, but I know how some people rely on reviews in order to decide to purchase or hire someone, I know I do. So, I felt it was important to spell out why you should go to Burg Fitness and not just say something like, "Hey, they were good!"


Rosie R. Jun 9, 2016

Vicki is knowledgeable and an amazing trainer and coach. I highly recommend her.


Melissa L. Jun 2, 2016

Burg fitness has been exactly what I have been looking for. If you are ready to challenge your body and fit into your old clothes this is the place. These group fitness classes are not your typical ones because they work in small groups and can individually make recommendations on your posture and push you to the limit! All of the trainers are extremely friendly and have killer bodies which is always motivating! I highly recommend Burg fitness to those who truly wants to see some results. I honestly feel like I have never had a real workout prior to coming here. That's how challenging it is but WORTH it. You won't be disappointed.


Erin N. Jan 17, 2016

Vicki is awesome. She makes sure we are in proper form for every excercise. We enjoy the workout and are seeing results.

Anja S. Nov 6, 2015

We met and had our first session. It went very well. Vicki paid really good attention to what worked for me and targeting all problem areas


Anne M. Nov 5, 2015

Vicki is going to be amazingly good for me. She works at understanding my goals, and also took me at my word when I said I would try to slack off and did not want to be bored or hire a trainer who would just be a "counter". I am looking forward to the next workout and excited to be working with her. Just what I need to get back into shape!

Marty C. Oct 20, 2015

Great experience, exceeded my expectations. I know this will help me get in the best share. Thanks


Danielle J. Sep 8, 2015

Vicki Lemay is a world class trainer. She gives 100% of her attention and focus and motivates her clients to reach their goals. I highly recommend working with Vicki At Burg Fitness if you are looking to work hard and turn your life around!


Robert M. Aug 7, 2015

Burg Fitness puts the 'personal' back into personal training. If you have specific fitness goals that you must achieve then the tough love found at Burg Fitness is the prescription for your success. Can't wait for the next grind!


Allie A. Aug 7, 2015

She's amazing. She really pushes me on my workouts but gives me great motivation to keep going. I have back and knee issues and she makes sure I keep good form to prevent injuries. I have always hated working out but this is the first time j have ever actual somewhat liked it! Although in dead when I'm done haha. I go three times a week and cardio on my off days. She's the best!!!!!!!!


Barbara B. Jul 2, 2015

When I first came to Vicki, I was having a tough time staying motivated to continue working out on a regular basis. I always would start; last a few weeks and then just stop and return to my old habits. Training with Vicki revamped my whole attitude towards working out. I started to enjoy it, then even crave it. Vicki makes working out not just challenging for me, but fun as well. She has a great spirit and is always encouraging. Don’t get me wrong though, she pushes me when I need it but it’s worth it. I always feel a natural high after each training session. I would recommend Vicki as a personal trainer to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, challenging and kick-butt trainer! She also helped me with my eating habits with tips and some yummy recipes. She taught me that what I ate, contributed to the “diminishing returns” of our workouts. Thanks Vicki! So grateful you are my personal fitness trainer.


Cher B. Jul 2, 2015

Burg Fitness is amazing! If you love your body then you will join this training program. No jokes about it...it's the real deal. #BurgFitness


"Burg Fitness puts the 'personal' back into personal training. If you have specific fitness goals that you must achieve then the tough love found at Burg Fitness is the prescription for your success. Can't wait for the next grind!"

- Robert M


I love Burg Fitness. I just completed the self defense course. I learned so much in this intense interactive training. Coach Dan brought so much more awareness into my reality. I do feel that I am better prepared for dangerous situations. We got to see first hand how application of these techniques is effective and possible. Not every defense will work for every person, but we had the opportunity to practice each one and develop our own abilities. I was skeptical, but when I was playing the attacker role and my partner used the technique that Coach Dan taught, I ended up on the ground despite my best efforts. This was at the hands of someone smaller than me.

This course could truly save your life.

                                              - Geri W

"She's amazing. She really pushes me on my workouts but gives me great motivation to keep going. I have back and knee issues and she makes sure I keep good form to prevent injuries. I have always hated working out but this is the first time I have ever actual somewhat liked it! Although in dead when I'm done! I go three times a week and do cardio on my off days. She's the best!!!!!!!!"

- Allie D.

 


When I first came to Vicki, I was having a tough time staying motivated to continue working out on a regular basis. I always would start; last a few weeks and then just stop and return to my old habits. Training with Vicki revamped my whole attitude towards working out. I started to enjoy it, then even crave it. Vicki makes working out not just challenging for me, but fun as well. She has a great spirit and is always encouraging. Don’t get me wrong though, she pushes me when I need it but it’s worth it.  I always feel a natural high after each training session. I would recommend Vicki as a personal trainer to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, challenging and kick-butt trainer! She also helped me with my eating habits with tips and some yummy recipes.  She taught me that what I ate, contributed to the “diminishing returns” of our workouts.  Thanks Vicki! So grateful you are my personal fitness trainer.    - Barbara Bazos


Burg Fitness is amazing! If you love your body then you will join this training program. No jokes about it...it's the real deal. ‪#‎BurgFitness‬

Cheryl Blankenship


I haven't found a better trainer than Vicki LeMay. Best five years ever.  Love her tough workouts they are ass-kickers !!!!! 

- Kelly Bruton


Vicki Lemay is a world class trainer. She gives 100% of her attention and focus and motivates her clients to reach their goals. I highly recommend working with Vicki At Burg Fitness if you are looking to work hard and turn your life around!"

- Danielle J.


Vicki, Thanks again for the shakes. Will try one in the morning. I have to tell you that I was anxious about working with a new trainer and have been researching trainers online since before my surgery. I was afraid of being judged or treated like a boot camp inductee! I'm so relieved and confident because I believe you can help me get back to my best me. Our time today went by quickly. I'm glad I kept researching until something felt right. Thank you!

-  Debbi M.


About four months ago, I carried quite a different head on my shoulders than I do today. I was not making positive lifestyle choices, which In turn compounded to an emotional paralysis and severe lack of accountability to myself. I was spiraling in the complacency of this toxic head space and knew I had to be proactive in regaining control. 
Through that decision, I was lucky enough to meet the one and only Vicki Lemay of Burg fitness, who agreed to take me on as a personal training client. Working with Vicki has been a pivotal turning point in my life. She has had such an integral role in building back lost confidence, strength, and endurance. Vicki continues to challenge me to not only reach my goals, but push my limits and exceed them. In a safe and judgement free environment, Vicki's genuine encouragement, contagious humor, and words of affirmation fuel motivation. 
There are no shortcuts in regaining one's control, strength or health. All that's needed is a willingness to take a giant leap and a commitment to work hard. From there, as she did for me, Burg Fitness's Vicki Lemay will challenge you both mentally and physically. All the while connecting to clients on an emotional and personal level.
Love Vicki LeMay. 
One of a kind.

- Sarah K.


Thank you to Vicki of Burg Fitness for kicking my fitness level up to a new high.  For those who think that getting older means  getting old, you need to try the benefits of working out, challenging yourself, and knowing that you can do more than you think you can.   Vicki provides positive reinforcement, pushes you without being abrasive, and concentrates 100% on making your workout have good results.  Having said that, she expects you to not waste her time and your money by not coming prepared to work.  Even on my most distracted and whiny days, Vicki can motivate me to set life aside and concentrate on me and my goal of being active for my whole life.  For those of us whose lives are insanely busy, the 45 minutes I can concentrate on me and getting healthy is a gift.  Thanks Vicki!

- Anne F.


I was skeptical of my mom starting to meet with a personal trainer because I have used them in the past. After my moms first few sessions, and seeing how she was progressing, I wanted to train with Vicki. It was the BEST thing I could have done. EVERY workout is planned specifically for me. She is fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone I know! Thank you Vicki for making me work hard to accomplish my goals!

- Brooke M.


When I got a return phone call from owner/trainer Vicki LeMay of Burg Fitness who knew she would become my lifeline, my coach, and my cheerleader! I was in a very sad, dark state of mind (grieving) when I decided to look for a personal trainer to help me out of my funk. 
Vicki is so dedicated to her clients. She is an expert at putting together just the right workout for each individual, she is flexible and always willing to work around my busy, crazy schedule. Her workouts are exciting, ever-changing, inspiring fun and tough. She encourages you to push through your doubts and fears and find strength you never thought you had.  She is motivating, supportive and in my opinion the BEST. With her help I know I can reach my goal! I  am so grateful to have found her 

- Kristen L.